Neuroscience Awards

The Canadian Association give awards yearly in the following categories

  • CAN Young Investigator Award
  • CAN Outreach and Advocacy Awards
  • CAN-CIHR INMHA Brain Star Awards
  • CAN Travel Awards

View the CAN awards page for details

Awards offered by other institutions

In addition to the awards offered by the Canadian Association for Neuroscience we post here advertisement for awards available for Canadian and other neuroscientists.

Aaron A Phillips and Tabrez J Siddiqui win 2021 CAN Young Investigator Awards

The Canadian Association for Neuroscience is very proud to announce that Dr. Aaron A. Phillips, Assistant Professor at the University of Calgary,  and Dr. Tabrez J. Siddiqui, Associate Professor in the Department of Physiology and Pathophysiology at the University of Manitoba and a Principal Investigator at the Kleysen Institute for Advanced Medicine, will be awarded CAN […]

2020 Turnbull-Tator Award in Spinal Cord Injury and Concussion Research

Brain Canada Foundation and the Barbara Turnbull Foundation for Spinal Cord Research are pleased to announce the launch of the second annual Turnbull-Tator Award in Spinal Cord Injury and Concussion Research. This award aims to recognize an outstanding publication in the field of spinal cord and/or brain injury research (including concussion) in the last two […]

Announcement of the call for the 2021 Joseph Altman Award in Developmental Neuroscience

The Japanese Neuroscience Society is now calling for nomination for the 2021 Joseph Altman Award in Developmental Neuroscience. Application submission site opens on November 1st, 2020. Application deadline is on January 31st, 2021 Scope of the Award: Research in developmental neuroscience at the tissue and cellular levels. The scope of the Award is not limited to […]

Call for Submissions: 2021 Dr. Sam Lal Award

The Graham Boeckh Foundation is now accepting nominations for the 2021 Dr. Samarthji Lal Award. Dr. Lal was a distinguished psychiatric researcher, and this award is given each year to honour his legacy. The award recognizes a researcher working in a Canadian institution in the field of mental health who is making an outstanding contribution to […]