CAN Honorary members

The Canadian Association for Neuroscience honorary members are persons who have rendered distinguished service to neurosciences.

Nominations are proposed by the Board of Directors, and are approved by the general assembly.

Here are the current honorary members.

Please note this page is in construction – not all profiles are available

Albert Aguayo

Dr. Albert Aguayo

Read Dr. Aguayo’s full profile.

Harold Atwood

Dr. Harold Leslie Atwood

Read Dr. Atwood’s full profile.

Garth Bray

Garth M. Bray,

B.Sc., B.Sc.(Med), M.D., F.R.C.P.(C)

Read Dr. Bray’s full profile.

Vincent Castellucci

Vincent F. Castellucci, Ph.D.

Read Dr. Castellucci’s full profile.

Jonathan Dostrovsky

Jonathan Dostrovsky, Ph.D.

Read Dr. Dostrovsky’s full profile.

Kresimir Krnjevic

Kresimir Krnjevic, Ph.D.

McGill University

Brenda Milner

Brenda Milner, Ph.D.

Read Dr. Milner’s full profile.

Keir Pearson

Keir Pearson, Ph.D.

University of Alberta

Leo Renaud

Leo Renaud, MD, Ph.D.

Read Dr. Renaud’s full profile.

Richard Stein

Richard Stein, Ph.D.

University of Alberta

Jane Stewart

Jane Stewart, Ph.D.

Read Dr. Stewart’s full profile.