Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Shernaz Bamji


Shernaz Bamji, University of British Columbia

Visit her website

Keith Murai

Vice-President (President-elect)

Keith Murai, McGill University

Profile at McGill’s Centre for Research in Neuroscience


Jean-Claude Béique


Jean-Claude Béïque, University of Ottawa

His website

Leigh Anne Swayne Secretary-elect

Leigh Anne Swayne, University of Victoria


Lu-Yang Wang


Lu-Yang Wang, University of Toronto

Profile at University of Toronto

Board Members:



Charles Bourque

Past President & Chair of the Nominations Committee

Charles Bourque, McGill University


Steve Prescott

Steven Prescott, University of Toronto

Majid Mohajerani

Majid Mohajerani, Lethbridge University

Profile at Lethbridge University

Valérie Mongrain

Valérie Mongrain, Université de Montréal


Tamara Franklin

Tamara Franklin, Dalhousie University

View her profile

Ian Winship

Ian Winship, University of Alberta

View his profile

Natasha Rajah

Natasha Rajah – McGill University

View her profile

Next President-Elect (term beginning June 2022)


Adriana Di Polo

Adriana Di Polo – Université de Montréal

View her profile