10th Annual CAN-ACN Meeting | Toronto | May 29 to June 1, 2016


Dear Colleagues and Friends,

It is with great pleasure that we invite you to the 10th Annual Canadian Neuroscience Meeting. This event will mark the tenth anniversary of an event showcasing the best of neuroscience research in Canada, and that has through the years become an important meeting point for our community and colleagues.

The first Canadian Neuroscience meeting took place in 2007, under the leadership of Jonathan Dostrovsky and Brian MacVicar, and we are excited to be celebrating this tenth anniversary again in Toronto.

Our Scientific Program committee has put together an impressive list of Keynote and Plenary speakers. Nobel laureate (and McGill graduate) John O’Keefe will be delivering the Presidential lecture, and plenary speakers will include Karl Deisseroth, Ann Graybiel, Nelson Spruston and Larry Abbott.

A large part of our meeting will also be dedicated to presentations made and organized by our members, as parallel symposia and poster presentations. Our aim is once again to present a wide range of cutting-edge neuroscience research, and to favor constructive interaction between researchers of all fields.

We will be honoring a highly deserving young neuroscientist with the 6th Annual CAN Young Investigator Award, so please consider nominating one of your colleagues, or any deserving young neuroscientist you know well.

The CAN meeting is an ideal place to meet and interact with colleagues from across the country. It is also a great place for trainees to present their work and get valuable feedback. We will again feature special mentoring and career development sessions for trainees and junior investigators.

We look forward to welcoming you in Toronto in May

Doug Munoz, President, Canadian Association for Neuroscience
Kathleen Cullen, Chair of the Scientific Program Committee
Jaideep Bains, Co-Chair of the Scientific Program Committee
Melanie Woodin, Chair of the Local Organizing Committee

Toronto - CAN2016 meeting