8th Annual Canadian Neuroscience Meeting


We are very pleased to welcome you to the 8th Annual Canadian Neuroscience Meeting.

Our Scientific Program committee has put together an impressive list of Keynote and Plenary speakers. As we build on the experience of our previous meeting, we aim to continue to showcase the best of neuroscience research in Canada.

We wish to thank all our members who have submitted proposals for parallel symposia this year. As you will see in the program, parallel symposia, organized by our members, are a very important part of our meeting, and feature a wide range of research topics.

We also wish to thank our members who submitted the names of candidates for the Young Investigator Award. The very high quality of the candidates proposed this year highlight the excellence of many young neuroscientists in this country. All candidates can be proud of having been nominated.

The CAN meeting is an ideal place to meet and interact with colleagues from across the country. It is also a great place for trainees to present their work and get valuable feedback. We also have special mentoring and career development sessions for trainees and junior investigators.

We thank all who attended the meeting.

Samuel David

Samuel David,
President of the Canadian Association for Neuroscience

Dr. Sheena Josselyn

Sheena Josselyn,
Chair of the 2014 Scientific
Program Committee

Dr. Kurt Haas

Kurt Haas,
Co-Chair of the 2014 Scientific Program Committee