2019-06-03 to 2019-06-07 Baikal Neuroscience Meeting 2019

The Baikal Neuroscience Meeting 2019 will take place on the Russian lake Baikal in Siberia from June 03 to June 07, 2019.
The major theme of the conference is “Cortical neuronal networks in health and disease”. The talks will cover several topics including the development of cortical networks, synaptic plasticity and synaptic function, the role glia in shaping cortical activity and the cortical mechanisms of paroxysmal neurological disorders such as migraine and epilepsy. All together, we are planning to have between 25–30 international and Russian speakers.
The conference will take place in a small hotel located in biostation Bolshie Koty on the lake, approximately 50 miles from Irkutsk.

Date June 03–07, 2019
Venue Biostation Bolshie Koty, Lake Baikal, Russia

Invited speakers:

Andrey Abramov, UCL Institute of Neurology (UK)
Juan Burrone, KCL Centre for Developmental Neurobiology (UK)
Georg Dechant, Medizinische Universität Innsbruck (Austria)
Alexander Gourine, UCL Neuroscience, Physiology & Pharmacology (UK)
Michael Hausser, UCL Wolfson Institute for Biomedical Research (UK)
Frank Kirchhoff, University of Saarland (Germany)
Dimitri Kullmann, UCL Institute of Neurology (UK)
Mami Noda, Kyushu University (Japan)
Sam Pleasure, University of California (USA)
Pasko Rakic, Yale School of Medicine (USA)
Dmitri Rusakov, UCL Institute of Neurology (UK)
Katalin Toth, Laval University (Canada)


Alexey Semyanov, RAS Shemyakin-Ovchinnikov Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry (Russia), Moscow State University (Russia)
Andrei Rozov, Universität Heidelberg (Germany)
Kirill Volynski, UCL Institute of Neurology (UK)
Victor Tarabykin, Charité –Universitätsmedizin Berlin (Germany), Lobachevsky State University of Nizhny Novgorod (Russia)

More information:

2019-04-14 to 2019-04-17 | BNA2019 FESTIVAL OF NEUROSCIENCE |DUBLIN, IRELAND


The BNA, in collaboration with BSN and NSI, is excited to be bringing the international Festival of Neuroscience to Dublin, a city of culture, excitement and neuroscience!

1 city, 4 days, 40 scientific sessions, 750+ posters, 200 speakers, 1500 delegates, 22 partnering organisations and 9 world renowned plenary lectures…..not to mention social events, career sessions, free public events and student and ECR activities! It’s the largest event of its kind taking place in Europe throughout 2019.

See for details.

CAN-ACN is delighted to be a partnering organisation of #BNA2019 Festival of #Neuroscience, the largest meeting of its kind across Europe in 2019! Our members receive **significantly reduced fees**. Here’s how

Registration and abstract submission opening in September.