Canadian Graduate Programs in Neuroscience

View also National training programs and other collaborative programs with Canadian components

University City, Province Website Title of program / center Chair Contact
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario neuroscience.carleton.ca/prospective-students Department of Neuroscience Shawn Hayley Diane Trenouth, Department Administrator, diane_trenouth@carleton.ca
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec http://www.concordia.ca/research/neuroscience/training.html Center for studies in behavioral neurobiology Shimon Amir General information csbn.info@concordia.ca
Dalhousie University Halifax, Nova Scotia neuroscience.dal.ca/ Neuroscience Institute Alan Fine neurosci@dal.ca
McGill University Montréal, Québec www.mcgill.ca/ipn/prospective Integrated Program in Neuroscience Josephine Nalbantoglu Graduate Program Office ipn@mcgill.ca
McMaster University Hamilton Ontario neuroscience.mcmaster.ca McMaster Integrative Neuroscience Discovery & Study graduate program Kathryn Murphy Sandra Murphy, program coordinator
neuroinfo@mcmaster.ca
Memorial University St-John’s Newfoundland Neuroscience program Neurosciences program at Memorial University Michiru Hirasawa, Neuroscience Program Coordinator michiru@mun.ca
Queen’s University Kingston, Ontario Queen’s Graduate Neuroscience Center for Neuroscience Study Doug Munoz Graduate Coordinator:
James Reynold
Email: jnr@queensu.ca
Simon Fraser University Burnaby, British Columbia Graduate Certificate in Neuroscience Michael Silverman Email: Michael Silverman
Université de Montréal Montréal, Québec http://neurosciences.umontreal.ca/etudes/ Département de Neurosciences Elaine Chapman (BSc)

Pierre-Paul Rompré (MSc and PhD)

Informations générales: http://neurosciences.umontreal.ca/nous-joindre/
Université Laval Québec, Québec Graduate student positions at the Institut universitaire en santé mentale de Québec (IUSMQ): PhD@IUSMQ website
www.crulrg.ulaval.ca/fr/etudier/ Programme
Centre de Recherche de l’Institut Universitaire en Santé Mentale de Québec Katalin Toth
Claude Rouillard
Katalin Toth
Claude Rouillard
University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta Neuroscience UAlberta
Neuroscience Graduate program
Center for neuroscience John Greer Megan Airmet, Programs Administrator, Email: neurosci@ualberta.ca
University of British Columbia Vancouver, British Columbia www.neuroscience.ubc.ca/ Graduate Program in Neuroscience Steven R. Vincent ubc.neuroscience@ubc.ca
University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta www.ucalgary.ca/neuroscience/ Department of Neuroscience Sarah McFarlane et Cam Teskey Kasia Judycki, Graduate Program Administrator, Email: neurosci@ucalgary.ca
University of Guelph Guelph, Ontario https://www.uoguelph.ca/graduatestudies/programs/neur Collaborative Program in Neuroscience Neil MacLusky Wendy Arthur warthur@uoguelph.ca
University of Lethbridge Lethbridge, Alberta http://www.uleth.ca/artsci/neuroscience Department of Neuroscience
Canadian Institute for Behavioural Neuroscience
Robert Sutherland Amanda Mauthe-Kaddoura amanda.mauthe2@uleth.ca
University of Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario www.med.uottawa.ca/NSC/eng/NSC_research.html Neuroscience graduate program Paul Albert palbert@uottawa.ca or Nicole Trudel, Academic Administrator officer: ntrudel@uottawa.ca
University of Saskatchewan Saskatoon Saskatchewan neuroscience.usask.ca/
University of Toronto Toronto Ontario neuroscience.utoronto.ca/ Collaborative Program in Neuroscience (CPIN) David R Hampson Tallie Rabin-Claassen, Interim Program Coordinator, p.neuroscience@utoronto.ca
University of Victoria Victoria, British Columbia www.uvic.ca/medsci/students/neuroscience/index.php Graduate Program in Neuroscience Brian Christie program graduate secretary, Karen Myers neurosec@uvic.ca
Western University London Ontario www.uwo.ca/neuroscience/ Graduate Program in Neuroscience Co-Directors: Dr. Stefan Kӧhler (stefank@uwo.ca) and
Dr. Susanne Schmid (susanne.schmid@schulich.uwo.ca)
Susan Simpson (Program Coordinator) susan.simpson@schulich.uwo.ca
Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo Ontario www.wlu.ca/homepage.php?grp_id=2233 Centre for cognitive neuroscience J. Jones jjones@wlu.ca
York University Toronto Ontario www.yorku.ca/neurosci/ Neuroscience Graduate Diploma Lauren Sergio Lauren Sergio lsergio@yorku.ca

National programs

Program title Website Coordinator Contact
NSERC-CREATE: Training Program in Neuroengineering http://www.neuroengineering.ca/ neuroeng@mcgill.ca
NSERC-CREATE: Training Program in Computational Approaches in Neuroscience Action Control & Transformations (CAN-ACT) http://psychology.uwo.ca/create/index.html
CIHR Training Program in Neuroinflammation http://neuroinflammation.com/ Sabrina Schramm neuroinflammation.mni@mcgill.ca
Neurophysics CIHR Training Grant http://neurophotonics.ca/neurophysics Mario Méthot mario.methot@crulrg.ulaval.ca

International program

Program title Website Coordinator Canadian Contact
Neurasmus
European Masters degree in Neuroscience
http://www.neurasmus.u-bordeaux2.fr/index.html Agnès Nadjar (agnes.nadjar@u-bordeaux2.fr) Université de Bordeaux Katalin Toth, Université Laval (katalin.toth@fmed.ulaval.ca)

This list is a work in progress. It was last updated in July 2014.
Please contact us if you notice any omissions or errors : info@can-acn.org